The Downtown Alano Society will be closed tonight (4/12/2021) to adhere to executive order in place today.

Three major metro counties announced curfews Monday afternoon, a day after Daunte Wright was shot and killed by police in Brooklyn Center. 

According to Minnesota Gov. Tim Walz, a curfew from 7 p.m. Monday to 6 a.m. Tuesday has been put in place for Hennepin, Ramsey and Anoka counties. 

Prior to the governor’s announcement, Minneapolis Mayor Jacob Frey and St. Paul Mayor Melvin Carter issued a 7 p.m. to 6 a.m. curfew for their cities as well. 

Exemptions to the curfew have been issued for members of the press, law enforcement, emergency responders and those traveling to and from work.